PADI Specialties

At Mangamar Dive Center we are proud to say we can teach a big list of specialties at professional level.  The PADI advanced course is a combination of 5 dives including Deep and Navigation.  You can choose 3 more from the specialties below.  During the advanced you get a taste of your favorite dives.

  • Enriched Air
  • Navigation
  • Fish Id
  • Night Diver
  • Drysuit Diver
  • Equipment Specialist
  • Wreck Diver
  • Naturalist
  • Project Aware
  • Aware Coral Reef
  • Search & Recovery
  • Underwater Imaging
  • Puffer Fish Behavior
  • Dsmb
  • Full Face Mask
  • Turtle Aware
  • Sidemount
  • Peak Perform. Buoyancy
  • Boat Diver
  • Emergency Oxygen Provider
  • Dive Against Debris
  • Drift Diver
  • Deep Diver
  • Gas Blender
  • Shark Aware
  • Bull Shark

Once you finish 5 of these PADI specialties and your rescue course, you can apply for Master Scuba Diver.  This is the highest non-professional level a diver can achieve. Furthermore, this rating is often referred to as the “black belt” in Scuba and only a small percentage of divers are proud owners of this rating.